Saturday, January 29, 2011

Diana Gabaldon's Outlander Virtual Book Tour!!!



There's very exciting news for fans of Outlander and Diana Gabaldon! Pump Up Your Book is sponsoring Diana Gabaldon's Outlander Virtual Book Tour beginning February 14, 2011 through March 11, 2011, and Slice of Life is unbelievably honored to be a part of her tour on February 24th!!!!

As some of you may know, Outlander is one of my all-time favorite novels and meeting Diana Gabaldon in person last year was an incredible experience for me. So it is beyond thrilling to know that she will be making Slice of Life one of her stops on her virtual blog tour!

Stay tuned for more details, and hope you will visit Slice of Life on February 24th and be a part of celebrating Diana Gabaldon's Outlander!

6 comments:

Staci said...

I will certainly try to stop by. I just picked up a copy of this one from my library sale today because I gave my copy away to a friend who now LOVES this series!!!

Joanne said...

Great, Staci! I appreciate your support. (And you're a kind friend to give your own copy away. So glad she loves it.)

Julie at Outlandish Dreaming said...

Hey, that's great! I'm on the tour too at the tail end of it on the 10th, but I will try to stop by your blog on the 24th (I'll be in Cancun, but will try my best to check in!)

Joanne said...

Wow, Julie, you're all over the globe these days! So glad you'll be on the tour, too; should be fun.

Amisha said...

Hi Joanne,
I heard of Diana Gabaldon for the first time in December. I feel like I have been living under some rock. Now I am dying to read it.

I finished the latest Charles Finch book although the murderer seemed obvious from hlafy way on. So I felt that the book dragged. And I am thinking of getting my hands on "The Orchid Affair" this weekend.

I also have to read the latest Stephanie Barron, which has been on my Kindle for over 3 months!

I know this is not in the historical genre but I absolutely adore "The No.1 Ladies Detective Agency" series.

Joanne said...

Hi, Amisha - I have not heard of the No. l Ladies Detective Agency series -- looks like I need to look those up. Thanks for the recommendation, and glad you stopped by.

Favorite Period Dramas

Mount TBR

Joanne's to-read book montage

On a Highland Shore
A Light on the Veranda
Entwined
The Queen's Vow: A Novel Of Isabella Of Castile
The Edwardians
Maisie Dobbs
Howards End
Lady's Maid
Instruments Of Darkness
When Maidens Mourn
Where Shadows Dance
What Remains of Heaven
Where Serpents Sleep
Why Mermaids Sing
When Gods Die
Shadowfever
Before Ever After
The Sugar Queen
Garden Spells
After the Night


Joanne's favorite books »
}